Proposal

What I have done so far?

During this course I have learned about how to use unity and 3DS Max to create games. These skills and techniques that I have developed will help me to create the game that I want to create. I could use some of the codes from my other projects to create a base that I can then develop and build off.

What I am creating?

In my game I’m focusing on games design. The game I intend to create is based on the great wall of china that was built from 770 – 476 BC. The game will be like a tower defence game where the player must set up defences to defend the wall against the nomads. The game will have set levels in which there’s waves with tougher enemies as the player continues through the levels. The player will have build power which they will use to create defences in-between waves. The wall will have a limited amount of health and if the nomads reach the wall they will do damage to it till it is destroyed. This game will be a 2D game with a fixed camera position looking over the battlefield at the incoming enemies. The player will be able to place down archer towers and other defences to defeat the incoming wave of enemies.

Now that I have researched tower defence games and got some feedback on my game I have decided to make the game 3D instead of a 2D game. Making the game 3D will improve the style of the game and I think it fits better with a tower defence game.

What I will do in terms of refection?

At the end of every week I will do an evaluation of the progress I have made throughout that week. That will help me better reflect on my project and what I can change before I spend too much time on stuff that I will get rid of. This will also help me to keep on time and submit in time of my deadlines.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_the_Great_Wall_of_China

https://www.history.com/topics/great-wall-of-china

https://www.chinahighlights.com/greatwall/

 

Leave a comment