Game Mechanics

Introduction

In this post, I will look into the different mechanics I have decided to add to my game. I will just show some of my ideas for the core mechanics in my game as they are the most important.

Mechanics 

cyxkESqYz3vDZgR5dvCTF8noPqLQH9DUC5je4TCA97DZR3Jzm7V55E5fX7e32RiXw3k6MBnLBmMQHTFnn7on6XPH2AfkpkUtFBksvxZeWpFaCUxcYuQCFJAFz8MrrXk4o6d

The first mechanics that I want to add to my game was based around the player. I first added movement, double jumping, and a weapon to the game. These were key mechanics that I needed to add to my game first before anything else. I would be able to add these mechanics to my game quite easily as they are very basic. I would have to make these mechanics in a way that would allow me to add to them later on in the project.

ContentEnragedIridescentshark-size_restricted.gif

I would then start working on different types of platforms that I could use in my game. These platforms will add some verity to my game and allow me to create some more interesting levels. So this would be quite important for my game and would also make a better experience for the player. I could make some platforms that fall shortly after the player jumps on them, a platform that the player can jump through and stand on them.

shoot.gif

Now that I had some basic mechanics I could then start working on creating enemies for my game. I will first start by making a basic damage system and an enemy where the player would get damaged if touched by the enemy. This will be a good quick way to test this system but I may have to change it later on as I can see it creating some bugs in my game.

Evaluation

Overall I think this post will help me to look at and improve the core mechanics of my game when I start to create them in the future. I used some of my research to help me come up with some of the final core mechanics of my game.

Leave a comment