Sound

Introduction

In this post, I’ll look into different songs and sound effect that I could put into my game. Looking into lots of different sound effects will allow me to get the best possible effects for my game.

Sound design

I first started by looking at some sound effects that I could use for things like my enemies, hit effect and death effects. These are key sound effects for my game so its important that they work well and fit with my game. They needed to be subtle as I don’t want a loud sound effect that the player will get annoyed by after playing for some time.

I also wanted to look into just some general sound effects that I could use for various different things in my game. I found this youtube video which gave me lots of ideas for what I could use some of these for. It’s important for me to find some more general sounds as it would make sense if something made sound and others didn’t.

I then worked on finding some good examples of music that I could add to my game. It is important that I get the right music for the game as it is what will be played throughout the game so it needs to be not very repetitive. I also want it to be upbeat to fit with the style of my game.

Evaluation

Overall this post went well as I found some good sound effects that I could add into my game. These sound effects will really improve the overall quality of my game and I think it would be more popular with players with these sound effects added.

Leave a comment