UI

Introduction

In this post, I will come up with some designs for my UI and GUI that I can use for my game. Having these designs will help me to create a good UI and GUI which is important for most games.

UI design 

IMG_E0136.JPG

I then wanted to create some of the UI and GUI concepts for my game. This can be quite difficult as I have to make sure they fit in with the theme of my game and are actually practical. I made sure to do a verity of different designs so I have plenty of options later on. This is a very important part of my game as its what the player would be stuck with for the rest of the game. So it is very important that’s its a simple and easy to understand design.

UI

Using the best ideas I came up with in my drawing I have created a final version of how I would want it in my game. I decided to choose more simplistic designs as I don’t think I really need to have a complicated UI. I also want to have my abilities in little squares with icons that show what they are and their cooldown.

UI MM

Like my GUI I wanted It to be simple and easy for players to use. I decided not to include a settings menu for now as I want to actually get a working game before I start to work on extra things like that. But I do want my main menu to be appealing to players so I would need a good background image and title for it.

Evaluation

Overall I think this post went well as now I have some designs that I can follow when I’m creating my UI and GUI. I did have some problems with making my designs in Photoshop as I wasn’t sure how I wanted my abilities laid out.

Leave a comment