Sound Design

 Introduction

In this post, I will show off some sounds that I could use in my game. Using my research will help me to look at the types of sound effects that will work with my game. I think the most difficult part of this will be finding specific sound effects that fit with the theme of the inside of a monster.

Sound design

https://effects.wondershare.com

I found a website with loads of copyright free sound effects that I can use for my game. There was plenty of choices for sound effects that I could use but I need to make sure all of them would work together without any being overly different.

https://www.youtube.com/audiolibrary

I then looked found the YouTube audio library which has loads of copyright free songs and music that I could use. This gives me plenty of options when choosing some music for my game.

https://www.beepbox.co/

This is a site where I could make my own music and sound effects for my game is a sort of like an 8-bit style. Not only would this work well with the theme of my game from what I have tested it’s quite simple to use.

Evaluation 

Overall I’ve got lots of sounds and music for my game that I can use. I’ve got plenty of options for different sounds that I could use and that will definitely help me down the line. But in the end, I left my music design to the last minute so I ended up just creating some 8-bit music in beep box. Even though I left my sound design to the last minute I’m still really happy with the music I made in beep box.

Leave a comment